jump to navigation

Danish striker banned for anti-Black racism December 2, 2006

Posted by C.A.R.D in anti-black, Card, Football, Racism, Racist, soccer.
trackback

AJAX’S Danish international forward Kenneth Perez has been banned for five matches for racially abusing a black linesman.

Perez was also fined $US16,700 ($21,210) after calling Nicky Siebert a “black cancer” during a league match against Twente on November 19.

“I am profoundly ashamed of this hurtful insult directed at Mr Siebert to whom I present my sincerest apologies,” Perez said in a written apology.

“The stupidity of my comment is totally different to the way I behave in my life every day and the way that I bring up my children.”

The Dane admitted the accusations brought by the Dutch Football Federation and accepted his punishment.

[Click more for source information]

C.a.r.d {Citizens Against Racism and Discrimination} Source: News.com.au

